jump to navigation

I didn’t See my Mom that Day October 28, 2008

Posted by allandlf in Life.
trackback

Some days are gone after my first birthday. I assume, that should be the beginning of the week. I woke up by 8.30 a.m., with a light cry. My Amma used to come immediately after, hearing my sound. But today, I did not see her. Instead my grandma came and picked me up. I was half sleepy and was supported by her shoulder. I rested for while too, thinking that, amma would come at any moment. But, she was vanished all of a sudden.

The day was aging and at times, in flash her memory came in. However, my grandma was behind me. She took me wherever she went. Grandpa was also present. People say, if grandpa is there, I don’t need anyone else. After having something to eat, I had nice bath. And soon I went to sleep again. When I woke up grandma was just near me. We together then spent time on playing with toys. We have some chickens to at our home. We spent time with them as well.

I heard the sound of my papa’s bike by 6 ‘o’ clock in the evening. Yes, it was my papa and amma. She ran to me and kissed me a lot and started feeding. My readers, the upcoming days will be same as today. My amma got a job as teacher in a public school. So for the day, she will not be there. Well, I gotta accustom to the new routine. Waiting for my amma for whole the day L. My papa used to say, “Life is like that. Sometimes it does not come the way we like”.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

